Telling us 'About You'

About You is the section for managing your pre-screening questions. You can find this section at the top of the screen when logged in to your Prolific account. 

You should always provide truthful answers to these questions to prevent compromising researchers' data.

If your circumstances change or you have accidentally provided incorrect information please follow these steps:

1. Go to Dashboard >> About You

2. Select the category which contains the answer you wish to alter/delete> delete the answer to the question you wish to change.

3. If you delete a question (on purpose or by accident) the question will appear in a few days or weeks for you to answer again. This is the only way to change an "About You" question on Prolific. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful