Account on hold

You may notice a red "On Hold" message above your name on your account page.

This means that your account had been temporarily placed on hold, and you will not be able to participate in any studies, or cashout while this is the case.

Usually, this is because our auto-review software has noticed an inconsistency in your account information (for example, if you are not in the country you have entered in your account information).

On Prolific, honesty is very important. Our platform hosts real scientific research conducted by researchers from world-class organizations. It is therefore important, in order to maintain the quality of the research, that participants are unique and provide accurate information.

Please get in touch with us via the "Submit a request" form and select "Account on hold" so we can manually review your account details.

Was this article helpful?
7 out of 16 found this helpful
powered by Typeform